Author Topic: Television Licences for persons over 75  (Read 738 times)

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 124
Television Licences for persons over 75
« on: August 15, 2011, 11:50:09 PM »

 THE STATES assembled on Monday
13th July 2009, at 09.30 a.m. under
the Presidency of the Bailiff,
                                                  Michael Cameron St. John Birt Esquire.

Television Licences for persons over 75 P.100/2009

THE STATES rejected a proposition of Deputy Montfort Tadier of St. Brelade, that all persons aged 75 years and over living in domestic accommodation should be eligible for free television licences from 1st January 2010 and that the Minister for Social Security should be requested to take the necessary steps to amend the current means-tested scheme to implement this proposal.

The Chief Minister, in consultation with the Minister for Treasury and Resources, should be requested to make adequate provision in the Draft Annual Business Plan 2010, and to then make appropriate provision in future Annual Business Plans, to meet the cost of the scheme.

Members present voted as follows

– POUR: 21                               CONTRE: 28                                ABSTAIN: 0

Senator S. Syvret                                  Senator T.A. Le Sueur   
Senator B.E. Shenton                            Senator P.F. Routier   
Senator A. Breckon                                Senator Ozouf   
Connétable of St. Helier                          Senator T.J. Le Main   
Connétable of St. Lawrence                   Senator F.E. Cohen   
Deputy R.C. Duhamel (S)                        Senator J.L. Perchard   
Deputy of St. Martin                               Senator S.C. Ferguson   
Deputy R.G. Le Hérissier (S)                   Senator A.J.D. Maclean
Deputy J.A. Martin (H)                        Senator B.I. Le Marquand
Deputy G.P. Southern (H)                   Connétable of St. Ouen
Deputy J.A. Hilton (H)                        Connétable of Grouville
Deputy P.V.F. Le Claire (H)                    Connétable of St. Martin
Deputy S.S.P.A. Power (B)                    Connétable of St. John
Deputy S. Pitman (H)                          Connétable of St. Saviour
Deputy K.C. Lewis (S)                         Connétable of St. Clement
Deputy M. Tadier (B)                        Connétable of St. Peter
Deputy of St. Mary                                    Connétable of St. Mary
Deputy T.M. Pitman (H)                    Deputy J.B. Fox (H)
Deputy T.A. Vallois (S)                     Deputy of St. Ouen
Deputy M.R. Higgins (H)                      Deputy of St. Peter
Deputy A.K.F. Green (H)                      Deputy J.A.N. Le Fondré (L)
                                                                 Deputy of Trinity
                                                                 Deputy I.J. Gorst (C)
                                                                 Deputy of St. John
                                                                  Deputy A.E. Jeune (B)
                                                                  Deputy A.T. Dupré (C)
                                                                  Deputy E.J. Noel (L)
                                                                  Deputy J.M. Maçon (S)