Author Topic: GST petition by 19,209 islanders  (Read 858 times)

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 124
GST petition by 19,209 islanders
« on: August 10, 2011, 09:55:45 PM »
THE STATES assembled on Wednesday
7th November 2007, at 09.30 a.m. under
the Presidency of the Deputy Bailiff,
Mr. Michael Cameron St. John Birt Esquire.

Goods and Services Tax: petition – P.125/2007

THE STATES, having resumed consideration of the proposition of the Connétable of St. Helier entitled ‘Goods and Services Tax: petition – P.125/2007’, rejected the proposal that the Minister for Treasury and Resources should be requested to take no further steps to introduce a Goods and Services Tax in Jersey until public finances had been examined independently to identify potential savings and until alternative methods of raising funds had been investigated.

Members present voted as follows –

POUR: 23                                        CONTRE: 28               ABSTAIN: 0
Senator S. Syvret                                 Senator F.H. Walker      
Senator L. Norman                                 Senator W. Kinnard      
Senator B.E. Shenton                  Senator T.A. Le Sueur      
Connétable of St. Mary                   Senator P.F. Routier      
Connétable of St. Clement                   Senator M.E. Vibert      
Connétable of St. Helier                    Senator P.F.C. Ozouf      
Connétable of St. Brelade                    Senator J.L. Perchard      
Connétable of St. John                     Connétable of St. Ouen      
Deputy R.C. Duhamel (S)                     Connétable of St. Peter      
Deputy A. Breckon (S)                    Connétable of Trinity      
Deputy of St. Martin                                     Connétable of St. Lawrence      
Deputy G.C.L. Baudains (C)                     Connétable of Grouville      
Deputy C.J. Scott Warren (S)                             Connétable of St. Martin      
Deputy R.G. Le Hérissier (S)                      Connétable of St. Saviour      
Deputy J.A. Martin (H)                       Deputy J.J. Huet (H)      
Deputy G.P. Southern (H)                       Deputy P.N. Troy (B)      
Deputy of Grouville                                      Deputy J.B. Fox (H)      
Deputy J.A. Hilton (H)                       Deputy S.C. Ferguson (B)      
Deputy P.V.F. Le Claire (H)                        Deputy of St. Ouen      
Deputy D.W. Mezbourian (L)                         Deputy P.J.D. Ryan (H)      
Deputy S.S.P.A. Power (B)                          Deputy of St. Peter      
Deputy S. Pitman (H)                           Deputy G.W.J. de Faye (H)      
Deputy K.C. Lewis (S)                           Deputy J.A.N. Le Fondré (L)      
                                                                 Deputy of Trinity      
                                                               Deputy A.J.D. Maclean (H)                                                                                                                                               Deputy I.J. Gorst (C)
                                                     Deputy of St. John
                                                               Deputy of St. Mary