Author Topic: Plémont Holiday Village acquisition  (Read 899 times)

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 124
Plémont Holiday Village acquisition
« on: August 10, 2011, 10:15:37 PM »

THE STATES assembled on Wednesday
20th January 2010, at 09.30 a.m. under
the Presidency of
Mr. Michael Nelson de la Haye,
Greffier of the States.

Plémont Holiday Village acquisition by the Public P.144/2009

The Bailiff, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order 82, ordered all strangers to withdraw
from the precincts of the States and the doors of the Chamber to be closed.

THE STATES, having concluded the debate in camera, resumed the meeting in public assembly and
rejected paragraph (a) of the proposition of the Connétable of St. Ouen –

(a) to approve, subject to the availability of the necessary funds voted by the Assembly, the
acquisition by the Public of the site known as the Plémont Holiday Village site as
identified on drawing number 1505/06/101 (as attached at the Appendix);
Members present voted as follows –

POUR: 19                                                     CONTRE:23                                            ABSTAIN:0
Senator A. Breckon                                       Senator T.A. Le Sueur
Connétable of St. Ouen                                 Senator P.F. Routier
Connétable of St. Helier                                Senator P.F.C. Ozouf
Connétable of St. Martin                               Senator B.E. Shenton
Connétable of St. Lawrence                           Senator J.L. Perchard
Deputy R.G. Le Hérissier (S)                        Senator S.C. Ferguson
Deputy J.B. Fox (H)                                      Senator A.J.D. Maclean
Deputy of St. Ouen                                        Senator B.I. Le Marquand
Deputy of Grouville                                       Connétable of Grouville
Deputy J.A. Hilton (H)                                   Connétable of St. Brelade
Deputy S. Pitman (H)                                     Connétable of St. Clement
Deputy I.J. Gorst (C)                                      Connétable of St. Peter
Deputy M. Tadier (B)                                     Deputy R.C. Duhamel (S)
Deputy of St. Mary                                         Deputy of St. Martin
Deputy T.M. Pitman (H)                                 Deputy J.A. Martin (H)
Deputy A.T. Dupré (C)                                    Deputy G.P. Southern (H)
Deputy M.R. Higgins (H)                                Deputy J.A.N. Le Fondré (L)
Deputy A.K.F. Green (H)                                Deputy of Trinity
Deputy D. De Sousa (H)                                  Deputy K.C. Lewis (S)
                                                                         Deputy of St. John
                                                                         Deputy A.E. Jeune (B)
                                                                          Deputy E.J. Noel (L)
                                                                          Deputy T.A. Vallois (S)

THE STATES noted that, following the rejection of paragraph (a) of the proposition, paragraphs (b) and (c) were deemed to have been withdrawn.

The Connétables of St. John, St. Saviour and St. Mary, the Deputy of St. Peter, Deputies Paul Vincent
Francis Le Claire of St. Helier, Sean Seamus Patrick Augustine Power of St. Brelade and Jeremy Martin
Maçon of St. Saviour, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order 106(b), declared an interest in
this matter in view of their responsibilities as members of the Planning Applications Panel and withdrew
from the Chamber for the duration of the debate.