Author Topic: Drainage Law service of notices on owners  (Read 802 times)

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 124
Drainage Law service of notices on owners
« on: August 16, 2011, 12:03:03 AM »

THE STATES assembled on Tuesday
3rd June 2008, at 09.30 a.m. under
the Presidency of the Bailiff,
Sir Philip Bailhache.

Drainage Law service of notices on owners P.57/2008

THE STATES, adopting a proposition of Senator Ben Edward Shenton lodged ‘au Greffe’ on 9th April 2008, agreed to request the Minister for Transport and Technical Services to rescind his Ministerial Decision made on 27th November 2007 in which he had agreed to vary the policy on the service of notices under the Drainage (Jersey) Law 2005 and that he would, from the date of the Ministerial Decision, consider serving a Notice on third party landowners for the benefit of private developers to enable those developers to lay sewers across the third party land if there was a demonstrable public gain, namely where a developer was able and willing to fund the connection of other surrounding properties to the public sewer network.

Members present voted as follows –

POUR: 40                                           CONTRE: 5                                         ABSTAIN: 2
Senator S. Syvret                 Senator T.A. Le Sueur           Senator F.E. Cohen
Senator L. Norman                 Senator P.F.C. Ozouf           Deputy J.J. Huet (H)
Senator F.H. Walker                 Senator T.J. Le Main      
Senator W. Kinnard                 Deputy R.C. Duhamel (S)      
Senator P.F. Routier                 Deputy G.W.J. de Faye (H)      
Senator M.E. Vibert            
Senator B.E. Shenton            
Senator J.L. Perchard            
Connétable of St. Ouen            
Connétable of St. Mary            
Connétable of St. Clement            
Connétable of St. Helier            
Connétable of Trinity            
Connétable of St. Lawrence            
Connétable of Grouville            
Connétable of St. Brelade            
Connétable of St. Martin            
Connétable of St. John            
Connétable of St. Saviour            
Deputy A. Breckon (S)            
Deputy of St. Martin            
Deputy G.C.L. Baudains (C)            
Deputy R.G. Le Hérissier (S)            
Deputy J.B. Fox (H)            
Deputy G.P. Southern (H)            
Deputy S.C. Ferguson (B)            
Deputy of St. Ouen            
Deputy of Grouville            
Deputy of St. Peter            
Deputy J.A. Hilton (H)            
Deputy P.V.F. Le Claire (H)            
Deputy D.W. Mezbourian (L)            
Deputy of Trinity            
Deputy S.S.P.A. Power (B)            
Deputy S. Pitman (H)            
Deputy A.J.D. Maclean (H)            
Deputy K.C. Lewis (S)            
Deputy of St. John            
Deputy I.J. Gorst (C)