Author Topic: Planning and Environment division into 2 ministerial offices  (Read 733 times)

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 124
Planning and Environment division into 2 ministerial offices
« on: August 15, 2011, 11:59:44 PM »

THE STATES assembled on Tuesday
9th September 2008, at 09.30 a.m. under
the Presidency of the Bailiff,
Sir Philip Bailhache.

Planning and Environment division into 2 ministerial offices.  P.114/2008.

THE STATES rejected a proposition of Deputy Paul Vincent Francis Le Claire of St. Helier to request the Chief Minister to bring forward for approval the necessary Regulations under the States of Jersey Law 2005 to allow for the division of the ministerial office of Planning and Environment into 2 ministerial offices to be known as the Minister for Planning and the Minister for the Environment.

Members present voted as follows –

POUR: 14                                                                   CONTRE: 34                           ABSTAIN: 0
Senator S. Syvret                                     Senator L. Norman      
Connétable of St. Mary                     Senator F.H. Walker      
Connétable of St. Clement                      Senator W. Kinnard      
Connétable of St. Helier                       Senator T.A. Le Sueur      
Deputy R.C. Duhamel (S)                       Senator P.F. Routier      
Deputy A. Breckon (S)                         Senator M.E. Vibert      
Deputy J.J. Huet (H)                                         Senator P.F.C. Ozouf      
Deputy of St. Martin                                          Senator T.J. Le Main      
Deputy R.G. Le Hérissier (S)                           Senator B.E. Shenton      
Deputy J.A. Martin (H)                           Senator F.E. Cohen      
Deputy P.V.F. Le Claire (H)                           Senator J.L. Perchard      
Deputy D.W. Mezbourian (L)                           Connétable of St. Ouen      
Deputy S. Pitman (H)                           Connétable of St. Peter      
Deputy of St. John                                           Connétable of Trinity      
                                                          Connétable of St. Lawrence      
                                                            Connétable of Grouville      
                                                            Connétable of St. Brelade      
                                                            Connétable of St. Martin      
                                                             Connétable of St. John      
                                                            Connétable of St. Saviour      
                                                          Deputy G.C.L. Baudains (C)      
                                                          Deputy P.N. Troy (B)      
                                                        Deputy C.J. Scott Warren (S)      
                                                            Deputy J.B. Fox (H)      
                                                            Deputy S.C. Ferguson (B)      
                                                             Deputy of St. Ouen      
                                                             Deputy J.A. Hilton (H)      
                                                            Deputy G.W.J. de Faye (H)      
                                                             Deputy of Trinity      
                                                             Deputy S.S.P.A. Power (B)      
                                                             Deputy A.J.D. Maclean (H)      
                                                             Deputy K.C. Lewis (S)      
                                                              Deputy I.J. Gorst (C)      
                                                             Deputy of St. Mary      

Declaration of interest

In accordance with the provisions of Standing Order 106(1)(c), Deputy Peter Nicholas Troy of St. Brelade and Deputy John Alexander Le Fondré of St. Lawrence declared an interest but remained in the Chamber for the duration of the debate.